Testimonials

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

${testimonial.Message}

Ray's Racing Videos June 24, 2022

They are extremely kind and professional. My son and I are heartbroken our fur baby has passed, but thankful they were able to help us in such a gentle hearted way.Thank you for all you do!

Lady-Mikki Blake-Adams September 11, 2020

Wanted to thank Jeff and Danielle for taking care of my Bella and getting her back to me within a day. They are genuine people and I felt comfortable having them take care of Bella.

Ashley Lane October 19, 2020

Danielle and Jeff were very pleasant and accommodating to work with. I highly recommend Lake Erie Cremation for all of your needs. They also do cremation services for your beloved pets.

Ray Sloan January 21, 2021

There are absolutely not enough words to explain how amazing Jeff and Danielle are. Unfortunately losing 2 sisters within 2 months is not what we planned but they made it so easy. They took care of absolutely everything from the very initial phone call to the final minutes. Their professionalism is beyond amazing and their connections with my whole family couldn’t have been any better. No matter what time of day it was they were ALWAYS available to answer all of my questions and never left us waiting. Their building is beautiful and simple- exactly what we wanted. Danielle also created a video that played during the service- there wasn’t dry eye in the building it was absolutely perfect. The luncheon we had here after the services was amazing as well💕 I can’t imagine dealing with anyone else! If I could give more stars I would! Thank you Jeff and Danielle!

Krista Giel January 31, 2021

It was one of the hardest phone calls I had to make but the comforting voice helped me know I was choosing the right place for the cremation of our dog! Danielle was so great with all my questions and the things that I wanted to make so special for our family!! We dropped our boy off and just knowing that we seen him going there ourselves was definitely helpful to the whole process and trusted that he was in great hands! We got him back home the next day and that was such a great releif! The whole presentation was perfect! Thanks so much again!

Heather Hunt April 14, 2021

A few months ago, my husband and I had to help our 16 year old Aussie, Daisy, cross over the Rainbow Bridge. We wanted to have her cremated, and we chose the services of Lake Erie Cremation. I liked that the service was done locally. Jeff even delivered Daisy's ashes to our home the next day. They even took the time to include her paw print and a name plate on the container, as well as, a lock of her fur inside. Danielle and Jeff were extremely accommodating and sympathetic during this difficult time.

Monica Cebak Massella July 20, 2021

I can not say enough good things about Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services . The care and compassion that Jeff and Danielle showed me and my family was truly amazing. Their funeral home was beautiful, the food was great and above all their thoughtfulness was so appreciated. When I walked in today to get my dad's urns and seen that they engraved his urn and laminated 11 copies of his obituary and had a framed ornament keepsake for our family, I cried. Its so hard to find this compassion and kindness in the world today. ❤ Me and my family are forever grateful to them for giving my dad a beautiful service and taking such good care of him.

Nikki Howes December 17, 2021

They are very thoughtful. Very professional when you are at a low time in your life. I would receive them hands down.

Dave Feeney April 13, 2022

My wife died in my arms. We were married for 51 years. I loved her very much and we both loved the Lord. I was greatly blessed by the immediate caring spirit of Jeff and Danielle. They have the hearts of love I needed at my time of lose. They showed me courtesty, grace, compassion, and feelings that I can't explain during this time of saying my goodbyes. All my questions were answered before I could think. They are true professionals. I highly recommend the Lake Erie Cremation and Funeral Services to anyone that finds themselves in a time of sorrow and need. God Bless you Jeff and Danielle.

jerry bell September 14, 2020

Danielle was very thoughtful, helpful and responsive to every need. She showed genuine concern in helping our family and looking out for our needs.

Carol Winkler October 02, 2020

We have been so blessed by the services and kindness from Jeff and Danielle at Lake Erie Cremation. They were very prompt in responding to my questions and graciously shared cost saving options. It's not everyday you find a business with their integrity and professionalism. Thank you for going above and beyond during this difficult season, even during the pandemic. You always made us feel like we were talking with an old family friend; it was very much needed and appreciated.

Colleen Francis December 15, 2020

Recently, our family suffered the loss of our mother. During this most difficult time, the DiDonato family showed great kindness, caring and professionalism. Their facility is lovely and the many service options available allowed my family the ability to say a peaceful, dignified goodbye in the way that best suited our needs and wants. I would not hesitate to use their facility again and would recommend them to anyone in need.

Sherry Oberstar December 15, 2020

We, as a family would like to publicly thank Jeff, Danielle and Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services. The timely and compassionate attention to us and our needs as a family made this loss all the more bearable. You are the kind of people we would welcome as friends into our home during our happiest times - thank you for helping us through one of our hardest times.

sue podpadec December 16, 2020

Lake Erie Cremation treated our family with nothing but respect. They are not pushy sales people trying to capitalize on a tough situation. The process was smooth, simple, and painless. The facility is BEAUTIFUL, and our family couldn’t be happier with send off that we were able to give to our father. I would HIGHLY recommend Lake Erie Cremation and Funeral Services to anyone. Best around!

Gina kline December 17, 2020

Danielle was truly professional as well as caring. The communication and service could not have been better. 5+ stars. Danielle/ Lake Erie Cremation made a difficult time as easy as possible. Cant say enough nice things. Thank you!

Deborah Kelly January 08, 2021

${testimonial.Message}

Alex Boskovic January 09, 2021

I cannot rate Danielle and Jeff at Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Service high enough for the outstanding customer service they delivered to me through a very difficult time. They are accommodating and compassionate in everything they do and this is in addition to the great value they offer for the price. The basic cremation package I received for my pet was not only less expensive than every other option I could find within a 25 mile radius it also included extra benefits only found within optional packages from other providers which were at an additional cost to their already more expensive service. To top all of this off, they dropped the ashes off to me at my home over 20 miles away since they happened to be in the area that day. Although, I hope I do not see them again anytime soon, I know where I will be going should I lose another furry friend.

branden webster January 20, 2021

I definitely recommend this business. Jeff came to our home in Conneaut on Sunday afternoon of Christmas weekend within an hour of me calling to say that we had lost our Brownie girl. He was very kind and caring throughout the process of us talking about our dog and preparing to take her. He made sure we had time to say goodbye and did not rush us. Danielle called a few days later to say they would be out and about and would be able to drop off Brownie's ashes to us. They made a difficult situation much easier for us. We thank them for their kindness and support their business.

Toni Cramblit January 20, 2021

I highly recommend Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services. Danielle and Jeff are very caring, compassionate and professional. They made the very difficult experience of losing my dog more bearable.

angela grey January 21, 2021

We had our bird cremated by Jeff, he was so polite and caring, he sat with us and got our story about our pretty bird, my son has autism and was asking so many questions and Jeff was so great in answering them for him to understand. My son has never lost a pet so he had LOTS of things to ask!! I have recommended them to friends in family If ever needed. Jeff even delivered pretty bird to our home afterwards because he was gonna to be in our area the day I was due to come pick pretty bird up!! You won’t get better service anywhere else!!

tina January 21, 2021

My 13 yr old Beagle passed away and couldn't just bury him in my backyard, so I looked for a respectable alternative. My experience (cremation) with Lake Erie Funeral was outstanding! Staff is very accommodating and understanding. Professional memorial items and very affordable, compared to burial.

David Lemr January 22, 2021

Jeff and Danielle made such a terrible time in mine and my family's life so much easier with their knowledge, kindness, and understanding. I could not have asked for a better experience with them during such a difficult time. Both Jeff and Danielle made sure that we were supported, knew our options, and were available for discussion at all times. Superb communication and beautiful facility. Thank you both so very much from the bottom of my heart for taking care of my mom and making this difficult time that much easier.

Diana White January 25, 2021

Having lost our family dog was obviously a traumatic experience for for all of us. I can’t tell you how much we appreciated the compassion, professionalism and the services offered by Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral in helping everyone in the family deal with the loss. I highly recommend them as every local veterinarian should as well.

James Racic February 17, 2021

My wife and I were heart broken when we lost our little dog. We contacted Lake Erie to ask about our options. Danielle was so professional, understanding our pain. I was so pleased to find they would come and get him, cremate him. To our surprise they were able to offer to bring us back his ash's the very same day. I do not think this would be a normal part of their service but because we were so close to their home they offered. It turned out our little guy was back home the same day which meant the world to us. I wish I could give them ten stars, they deserve it!

Ed Mansuy (Ed) February 27, 2021

Jeff and Danielle went above and beyond for our family during such a difficult time. My father in law passed away in another city 3 hours away. While we were there mourning our loss with family, they made the process effortless. I only made a phone call and within hours they had sent a representative to the area. They were àmazing. We can't thank them enough for their hospitality and thoughtfulness from the beginning to the end. Thank you so much for what you do for your clients and your community ❤️

Kimberly Jaskela March 05, 2021

It was our first time with a litter and there was one that didn't make it. We were completely devastated. I was able to call and have an appointment set up right away to take her in. Although River was incredibly little, they were still able to accommodate her. They provide for her a beautiful small tin and went above and beyond with her name plate! Now I have her with me always. Danielle and Jeff provided excellent customer service and took great care of River and I.

Jessica Winter March 05, 2021

WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH Jeff & Danielle DiDonato OF LAKE ERIE CREMATION & FUNERAL SERVICES. THEY HELPED US IN EVERY WAY THEY COULD & WE FELT THEIR CONDOLENCES WERE SINCERE. IT WAS A HARD THING TO GO THROUGH AND WE WEREN'T 'ALL THERE' SO TO SPEAK, BUT THEY WERE THERE & HELPED WHERE THEY COULD. WHEN YOU EXPERIENCE A DEATH OF SOMEONE YOU ARE SO CLOSE TO, IT'S SO HARD TO FOCUS ON THE THINGS THAT NEED DONE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FUNERAL SERVICE TO ANYONE. THANK YOU JEFF & DANIELLE. ROBERTA GORBY AND FAMILY.

Katrina Glover March 07, 2021

The owners were extremely respectful and kind with the death and cremation of our canine Kelsey. They view pets with the same importance as human family members which was very important to my family. I did not feel taken advantage of with the pricing of the cremation as they are beyond fair with their pricing, as I called around to numerous facilities, and this is the only location I will ever use for future pet passings. I think it is wonderful what they do in their community and I believe it is important to support businesses that help their community.

L DRAWL March 27, 2021

Losing a pet you love is hard. Lake Erie Cremation was compassionate when we needed to have our pet cremated. I highly recommend them.

Dana Wojno May 15, 2021

At a very difficult time In our lives Lake Erie crematory and funeral services were nothing short of helpful. We were treated as if we were part of there family as well. We also utilized the catering service and that was more than expected in greatness! They worked with our ever changing thoughts and again very compassionate to the needs of the family!

Kim Larue May 23, 2021

Jeff and Danielle are the best! They made me feel comfortable, like family, in a very difficult time. I needed their help twice in a one-month period during the pandemic. I was not comfortable having any public viewing or service, and there was no pressure for any additional services. Their patience and caring was so full of love. I recommend them to anyone dealing with the loss of a loved one. Even if there are pre-arrangements somewhere else, give them a call.

Colleen Lockard May 24, 2021

Very pleasant and professional. Made the passing of the family pet a little easier.

Jason Bernstein May 24, 2021

${testimonial.Message}

terri miller May 24, 2021

Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services has provided us with great and top-notched cremation service! I lost my pet chicken Miss Sunshine on April 2021, I called them and asked if they have cremation services for pet chicken. Because my pet was a chicken, I was afraid that they might laugh at me, but they didn’t. They treated me with kindness and compassionate. They went above and beyond to catered to my requests. Thank you so much!

Seow Lee Lee May 25, 2021

Our cat of 20 years was nearing death and I decided to have her cremated. She meant the world to me and I was hoping she would pass in her sleep. She became so weak and stopped eating so I knew it was time to call our vet to schedule an appointment to have her put to sleep. They couldn’t get us in until the afternoon so I called Lake Erie Cremation to inquire about their business hours. I talked to Danielle who said they would wait for us no matter how long it took and not to worry. That afternoon I brought Hannah to Lake Erie Cremation and Danielle explained the whole procedure to us in a very compassionate and caring manner. The very next day we picked up Hannah’s ashes in an urn with her paw print and piece of her fur. I can’t empathize enough on how affordable and wonderful Danielle and her husband treated us and I would and have recommended others to their business.

Lynn C May 25, 2021

Highly Recommend..Our family was treated very well and they personally helped walk me through everything every step of the way. Thank you again.

Roberta Brown May 25, 2021

Jeff and Danielle are wonderful! They were sensitive and very responsive to my requests when I lost Rosie, my heart dog. I would recommend them to anyone.

Kathy Malobenski May 26, 2021

They made this difficult time so much easier for us as we had to put our dog down. They met us at the vet, transported our dog, and had him back home with us in 2 days!

Ryan Mcendree May 27, 2021

During a difficult time, Jeff and his team made the process as easy as possible, allowing my family to focus on the important things. Grateful for all of the work they put in to allow us to properly honor my grandmother’s life.

Beth Wladyka June 01, 2021

In one of life's most difficult times, I am grateful for the compassion, respect, and dignity that Lake Erie Cremation and Funeral Services offered me and my beloved. Danielle and Jeff's personalized care guided me through every step. I have never met two people so dedicated to their profession with kindness, professionalism, and care. If I could rate them with 10 stars I would! They are simply superb and I am grateful they were there for me and my family.

deb gayer June 14, 2021

Staff is easy to work with and get a hold of. They make the process easy and affordable while maintaining great service all around. Would recommend to anyone.

Jack Beers June 29, 2021

Lake Erie Cremation is absolutely amazing! We lost our oldest boxer-Flage, while out of town and we were able to call them on a holiday weekend. With the help of my in-laws, we were able to take care of all of the arrangements over the phone! Jeff and Danielle were so comforting and understanding during this time and made everything possible for us and even let us add the ashes to our other boxers urn! We can’t thank them enough for all the help and direction during that time! They are an amazing facility and we highly recommend them to all of our families who have fur babies—they treat them like they are their own! Thank you again for the wonderful care for us and Flage!😇

Georgie Vlogs August 12, 2021

When our cat Joey passed away unexpectedly, we contacted Jeff and Danielle for cremation services. As any pet owner knows, your pet is family, and you want to trust who takes care of them during this challenging time. Joey’s remains returned home in a beautiful urn with his paw print, nameplate, clipping off his fur, and a certificate. We know their family outside of their business, and they genuinely love their family, friends, and pets. They will provide the care of your loved ones as if they were their own.

Margaret K August 12, 2021

Jeff and Danielle were amazing to work with when we lost our German Shepherd, Mo. When we inquired about their services the Facebook Messenger, we got an immediate response and the communication thereafter was very prompt and helpful. They came right to our house to pick her up, and actually delivered her ashes to our home the very next day. They were so kind and compassionate, and even took extra care to make sure we got a few nice paw prints 🐾 for memorial tattoos later on. We will definitely trust them to care for our family again!

Jamie Burgett August 12, 2021

With the unexpected loss of our pup on Father's Day. The comfort that was provided to my wife and I was amazing. It may have been a pet, but she was an awesome part of our family and the comfort we were given helped us deal with our loss. Amazing people here. Highly recommend.

Rick Huffman August 12, 2021

I am so grateful for Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services. I called them on a Sunday when our cat suddenly passed away and they came out and picked him up that day within hours. They were so kind and empathetic. Highly recommend them!!!

Rachel Gibbons August 12, 2021

${testimonial.Message}

Heidi Friedrich August 12, 2021

Jeff and Danielle were so helpful and accommodating. They took such good care of my dearest Maggie! I will forever be grateful!

Evie Petroff August 13, 2021

Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Home was there for me at a difficult time when my cat passed away. I was trying to find a funeral home that cremated pets by themselves because I only wanted my cats ashes. After asking for recommendations on Facebook several friends told me to contact this place. I called them after hours on a Sunday night around 8pm the day before my cat was scheduled to be euthanized and spoke with Danielle. She answered my call immediately even though they were closed. She answered every question for me and she didn’t rush me off the phone even though it was her off time. My cat was scheduled to be euthanized the next day after their business hours however Danielle offered to meet me at the funeral home after they were closed and for me to call when I was on my way there. When my dad and I arrived Danielle was so kind, very sweet and nice to us, she didn’t rush me to make up my mind and said to take as long as I needed. She went over the options for Nemo’s cremation and assured me it would only be his ashes since they cremate all pets by themselves. After Nemo was cremated (which only took a day) Danielle texted me and offered to meet me in Mentor (where I live) to drop off the ashes or I could come pick him up either during their normal business hours or outside business hours if needed. My niece and nephew wanted to go with my parents to pick up Nemo for me. They gave me a very cute pet urn with paw prints on it. It came with an engraved plaque with Nemo’s name and date of death on it and his actual paw print with a sealant coating so it doesn’t wear off. Their prices are very reasonable and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to cremate a pet.

Heather ONeill September 14, 2021

They made the process very easy and have reached out repeatedly to check on my family since my mom's passing almost a month ago. I would highly recommend them!

Amber Kuhn September 15, 2021

${testimonial.Message}

Owen Chase September 19, 2021

${testimonial.Message}

Harry Dobbins November 06, 2021

We worked with Lake Erie cremation when my mom passed away a couple of months ago and can not say enough good things about them. They were extremely helpful and very professional. I would recommend them to anyone. Also, when I checked the mail today they had sent an ornament with a photo of my mom in it. I had to fight back tears when I saw it. Thank you, Jeff and Danielle. You made a very difficult time a little easier.

John McCumbers December 22, 2021

Paige, Jeff and Danielle were very responsive and professional from the first connection months ago to receiving my fathers ashes today. They made this part of the journey a little more bearable. Highly recommend them.

Nathan Cermelj February 08, 2022

Danielle was very helpful and patient. Her and her team walk you through everything . It made it so much easier on me and my family during that time.

Jayne Chebra March 03, 2022

Lake Erie cremation& funeral services are wonderful. When my father past it was hard and I was not looking forward to doing all these things that need to be done during this time. But Lake Erie cremation& funeral services went above and beyond. these guys took care of everything from getting my dads service papers to taking care of the obituary. And did it in a very professional way. They kept in touch and explained everything to us. everything they could to for my family to make this time easier they did. They even kept in touch after, just to make sure everyone was doing ok. And we all are very appreciative of it. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Michelle Kaczoroski March 05, 2022

I am honestly thankful for the love and care that was put into the handling of my mother.. amazing people and great prices. They treat everyone like family and truly understand the pain and emotional stress of dealing with the process .. recommend to everyone ..

Karry Anderson April 13, 2022

Jeff and Danielle went above and beyond my expectations. They provide very kind and compassionate service. The cost was far less than others I researched and service was beyond what I expected. I HIGHLY recommend Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services!

Michele Howell April 13, 2022

Danielle and Jeff were absolutely amazing. When my dad passed away they took care of everything in the most caring way possible!! They made the whole process comfortable for our whole family, I would highly recommend them to anyone. They made a really tough time a little less painful. Thank you so much Danielle and Jeff!!

Bill Mothersbaugh May 11, 2022

They were so helpful, at a time of loss you dont know where to turn, they took care of everything, they were so patient and understanding, i would highly recommend Lake Erie Cremation to everyone.

paula haley May 11, 2022

They go out of there way to make sure the families are at ease at this sad moment in time. They made my dad's wishes come true and he is home now with the love of his life to be comfortable with forever. I definitely recommend this place to anyone! Thank you so much!

Michelle Asbury May 12, 2022

I couldn’t have asked for a better place to handle my father’s service from the great people and facilities to the actual affordable price they went well above and beyond thanks Jeff and Danielle 5 stars

clharper93 May 13, 2022

They were extremely helpful with planning a funeral for an unexpected death out of state. Everyone was very kind and went out of their way to help.

Amanda Zika May 20, 2022

My husband passed away from home in Ohio. The Coroner gave a list of Funeral Homes in the area. I chose Lake Erie Cremation and Funeral Services and I'm so glad I did. From the very first phone call I was treated with so much compassion and respect. I spoke to several staff members over the course of several phone calls and each one treated me with patience, respect and kindness. They answered all of my questions and took care of everything. I received a phone call and a card from them afterward, checking up me and my family's well being. I highly recommend them, they don't just do a job, they truly care about the families they serve!!

Christy Haskell May 30, 2022

Very pleasant lady and we were very impressed

Carol Wills June 14, 2022

I highly recommend Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral services. They made the planning of my mother in laws final wishes very easy and extremely affordable. The inside of this establishment is absolutely beautiful!! The staff are very friendly and compassionate.

Patty Cowle Ketola September 02, 2020

Danielle and Jeff are two of the sweetest people that I have had the pleasure to meet. I fell in love with their sweet fur baby, Cooper, instantly. It was a completely positive experience and I feel comfortable that my Daughter will be guided through this process (when the time arrives), with the level of compassion and care that everyone deserves. Call them for an appointment and give Cooper a hug for me!

Mary Baumgardner September 17, 2020

Danielle and Jeff were so helpful and compassionate when we recently lost my father in law. They provided transportation from Columbus OH back to Geneva on the same day I called them. They have gone above and beyond what I would have ever expected from a funeral home. They treat you like family! We can't forget about Cooper their service dog. He's such a great furbaby! Thank you both again for everything you do!!!

Kim Hurd-Jaskela November 10, 2020

Absolutely the best! Danielle and Jeff helped us get through a very tough time and took care of every detail for us. They met with us the day of our sister passing and answered any questions within minutes of a message. The building is beautiful...it makes you feel so much more relaxed during these hard times. They also catered a lunch us and everything was perfect. From the bottom of our hearts....Thank you💕

Kelly E. Webster January 30, 2021

Highly recommend. I could not have asked for more compassionate, sympathetic and professional people to handle my pet's cremation than Jeff and Danielle. They met me at my veterinarian's office and my pet's remains were returned to me less than 24-hours later in a beautiful tin complete with her paw print and a brass nameplate. They were wonderful to deal with during a stressful time. Thank you both.

Jennifer Greig March 23, 2021

There are not enough words to describe the service offered by Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services. When your heart is full there are no words to express the gratitude we experienced with an out-of-state funeral, and catering service. Funeral arrangements are never easy or pleasant at the height of grief. Jeff and Danielle not only operate their business with dignity and integrity, but they tenderly hold your heart every step. Every concern is listened to and respected. I laid my mother to rest today and they brought her safely home. A celebration of her life was the most wonderful, enjoyable and relaxing time that we were able to celebrate together and enjoy my family fellowship with the most delicious catering of food. My family is forever grateful, and my mom was honored in the most beautiful way. You don’t feel like it is run like a business because you are treated like family. The Italian food was as authentic as I have ever known. I felt like I was eating in my mom’s kitchen and her presence was so alive.

Mary Ann West May 06, 2021

My good boy buster was just cremated yesterday and I want to thank all the staff for being supportive of our different religion and being so kind and the rainbow Bridge poem is very beautiful and is even apart of our religion again i just want to say thank you so much for helping my shield brother be with the gods

Chase Dengate August 25, 2021

Jeff and others were beyond excellent to deal with. Cost was far less than others I have heard of. Service was beyond what I expected. I am very picky about things but nothing bad at all to say. I wish I knew of them years ago. Many thanks Tom and Millie

Thomas Herpzilla Muniak Sr. March 11, 2022

${testimonial.Message}

Lady M September 11, 2020

Nicest funeral directors EVER!! Any questions you might have about human or pet funeral/cremation do not be afraid to ask! Jeff and Danielle are very down to earth people and will address your concerns. The facility is nice and bright-- a nice modern twist to the "traditional" funeral parlors. I highly recommend you stop out and get your questions answered- and I had a lot of questions! Thank you Jeff and Danielle for helping me to help the ones I love!

Bobbi Dalton September 16, 2020

In resent loss of my sister Linda I can tell you that Jeff and Danielle made this process much easier that we thought it would be. Very helpful and acomadating to our every need. The catering was very nice and the food was excellent (pasta salad was outstanding). Everyone needs to know this facility and the owners. Thank you both for all you have done for my family and I in our time of need.

Jackie Eubank October 07, 2020

I met with Danielle and Jeff and I felt like they were family right from the start. They are great people, you will see when you met them. They took the time to explain everything to me. I told them all my wishes upon my death. They asked me questions I never even thought of. The preneed was more simple than what I thought it would be like. Plus the cost was very reasonable and the cost would not go up. I live in Florida and I was concerned how my body would get back to Ohio. Jeff reassured me the price is locked in. I want to thank Danielle and Jeff for taking the time with me. I was blessed to have found you both. Kathy Kavulis

Kathy Kavulis December 15, 2020

The people there were very helpful and understanding especially with the special circumstances of covid.

Joanne Luke December 15, 2020

They were both very nice easy talk to for that needed to be done and was not was not pushy about the money sat down and ask what i wanted and didn't push at all well all i can say is as far as I'm concerned they are the best period hands down 😀love them like long lost family thank u both so much ..

Carrie Tenney December 16, 2020

When my husband passed away, the whole world felt like it gave way beneath me. I didn't know the first thing about planning a funeral, nor did I feel confident financially since Christmas was right around the corner. I am so grateful that I found Danielle and Jeff! From the moment I first called inquiring about their services, they have approached me with kindness, compassion and understanding. Jeff and Danielle helped me feel like I could breath again. They walked me through this process step by step and never lost focus of what was most important. Their funeral home is a beautiful setting for those last moments and final goodbyes. They offer a wide range of services that are realistically priced. I am so thankful that Jeff and Danielle were who I entrusted the care of my husband and the services I received.

Danielle Wimer January 08, 2021

We lost our German Shepherd recently. Jeff and Danielle did a wonderful job at a time our family was grieving. Definitely would recommend them over and over and over. Great place that handles everyone with the upmost care.

Robert January 09, 2021

My dear pup passed away the morning of New Years. Not only was that devastating it was also impossible to find a place that could take her due to the holidays. Jeff and Danielle weren’t at work but were more than willing to drop what they were doing and meet me at their office. I can not thank them enough for their kindness and compassion in helping me take care of of her remains. I can’t stress enough that if I ever need their services again I would absolutely go there again.

Ryan Wilkie January 10, 2021

When my beautiful little sheltie, Charlie, died I was heartbroken. Danielle was very kind. She picked up my Charlie and then brought him home again. I will always use Lake Erie Cremation in the future.

Kathy Sak January 20, 2021

I had experience one of the worst things that could ever have happened to you beloved pet. And I was so uneasy about taking my cat to get cremated but I also didn't want to bury her in the ground. This place helped me feel like my baby was going to always be with me, between the urn I got and the necklace that I wear at all times. Not only did they do a great job but they were very compassionate about the situation and to me as well. I want to thank you guys with all my heart. I feel like my baby is always with me.

Tiffany Gunter January 21, 2021

We had to say goodbye to our dog, Dodger, in October. Anyone who feels that a pet is a family member knows how difficult that is. We made arrangements to have Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services come to our home and pick him up after the veterinarian left. Danielle and Jeff both came to the house. They were so kind and compassionate. As pet owners themselves they knew what we were dealing with. They made a stressful event much less stressful. I highly reccomend them.

Sharon Mccarthy January 21, 2021

Danielle and Jeff helped with the pre-planning of my dear friend's funeral. The process was simple and they explained everything very clearly and took away our anxiety. After her death, Jeff & Danielle were immediately available and took care of every detail offering their support and kindness through the entire process. What a blessing they are to the community and I can't thank them enough for their guidance and compassion.

Susan K January 21, 2021

${testimonial.Message}

Mike Rose January 23, 2021

Absolutely the best! Danielle and Jeff are so compassionate and caring. They took care of very detail for us. From our first phone call to them about my sister passing to every message that they quickly responded back. Lake Erie Cremation and Funeral is beautiful on the inside. Our guests even commented on how the funeral director at the cemetery went above and beyond with all of his help. They stick to everything that they say. They also catered an amazing lunch for us. We truly can not say enough great things about this place. From the bottom of our hearts.....thank you. It truly meant a lot to us💕

Kelly Webster January 31, 2021

I can not say enough about this business The kindness, thoughtfulness, helpful of the Owners to make the extremely, painful time of life to handle all to make it though with ease.

anastasia strain February 19, 2021

My cat past away suddenly and they came and picked him up for cremation . They were extremely caring putting him carefully in a box with a blanket. The ashes were returned the next day. I would definitely recommend them and would use them again. Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness and compassion. Judy Stafford

Judy Stafford March 05, 2021

Jeff and Danielle were very accommodating in the time of loss of a long time pet. They were very prompt and sympathetic. Thank you.

evan cutler March 05, 2021

Jeff and Danielle are such amazing and genuine people. Jeff walked me through every step of the way pre-planning when my Father's condition took a turn for the worst. When my Father passed they were both so kind and compassionate. My Brothers and I were devastated. Danielle and Jeff gave us all the time we needed at the final viewing to say our goodbyes and assisted us afterwards with purchasing urns and answering any questions we had. They took care of everything. They even sent us all laminated obituaries and followed up with us weeks later to make sure we were all doing ok. Their facility is beautiful and so peaceful. Such great people.

wendy wargula March 05, 2021

Wow! In a time when a family has lost their beloved pet this company provided such caring and empathetic service! From the time my husband dropped our beloved Floyd off to the moment that he was delivered back home, there was a sense of peace! Thank you!

Camela Cupp March 09, 2021

I was caught unprepared when my aunt's body donation was not taken as had been pre arranged. I called a few places for Cremation but could not get a call back. Danielle answered the phone and I instantly knew this was better than any other place I tried to reach in ashtabula County. Kind, courteous, professional, flexible, accommodating are just a few ways I would describe their business. I will have to consider them when my pets cross over the rainbow Bridge. I am quite a bit outside of their service area, but if possible I will make that drive.

Allison Toth May 05, 2021

The catering is absolutely the best. Danielle and Jeff were the kindest and so professional. The food was amazing and the cake was delicious.

Terri Kidder May 20, 2021

During the loss of my Brother in law, our family had to plan something we have never done. We were above grateful for the professional as well caring services by Jeff & Danelle at Lake Erie Crematorium. They called my Sister after the funeral to check on how she was doing, unheard of but greatly appreciated. They went above and beyond in explaining what we need as well as understanding the financial strain on families this may cause. Their services are more than reasonable, yet they are caring. Great services and you CAN NOT beat what they offer in service and caring and PRICE!! My Sister had limited funds and still we were able to have a closure. They also offer services that no other offers, a chapel, banquet room and catering! All under one place! New spin on funeral services!! Way below what others charge you at this difficult time. So glad we found them!

Donna Adams May 23, 2021

When my father passed away so unexpectedly, my sister and I were a little lost and unsure what to do. We were referred to this business and it was like a blessing from above. Jeff was so helpful with every aspect of the cremation, even providing us a viewing for our dad. He assisted us with cards for the service and had them for us before we left that day. He came in on his day off to accommodate us with picking up our dad because we live about an hour away. They even mailed laminated cards of the obituary. He stayed in contact with us to make sure there was anything else he could do. He isn't in the business of price gouging and his services were more than affordable. I would suggest this company to anyone that wants a respectful and understanding staff. Thanks Jeff!

Joey Blasko May 24, 2021

Danielle and Jeff are truly wonderful people. Our dog passed away and they were one of the only places that treated us like we had lost a member of our family. I will continue to tell everyone I know about this little silver lining of losing our beloved pet. Thank you again.

Sarah Morris May 24, 2021

I lost my dog maddie in April at 1AM in th morning and didn't know what to do. I called Lake Erie Creamation about ten after 1AM and got a friendly and compassionate person on the other end. He listened to my story and my sobbing all the while calming me and explaining that he would pick her up first thing in morning. He was here when he said and again was very compassionate about our loss and took as much time as we needed to say goodbye. She was returned to us promptly in a special urn with her name. I am so grateful I called them. I will call them again should I have the need. Thank you Jeff and Daniella for caring for a fur baby that was so special to us.

marty hallas May 25, 2021

Very caring and professional! Service was outstanding, they promptly picked up our Diesel and returned him home the next day ❤ The price was an added bonus, others charged so much and the last thing you want to worry about is being able to afford the cremation to keep your fur family with you. HIGHLY recommend!!

Tina Wright May 25, 2021

We recently had to euthanize our 14 year old cat Pooney. I contacted Danielle @ Lake Erie Cremation. She was so companionate and understood how hard this was for us. Danielle offered to meet us @ our veterinarian's office after our visit if we wanted her to transport Pooney for us. That was amazing! We were very impressed with their services and will definitely be using Lake Erie Cremation in the future.

Maria Morvin May 25, 2021

My beloved dog of 13 years passed away and lake erie cremation cremated her and were willing to bring her home to me..I cant say how much it meant to me that they where willing to do that as I don't live close to them..thank you so much..that was the hardest thing I've had to do and they helped me through it

Brittnie schmidt May 26, 2021

Danielle and Jeff were absolutely the best. Their sensitivity to our needs was great. Everything was timely and they adjusted their schedules for us.

Dave Blount May 27, 2021

My mother passed away recently and working with Jeff and Danielle was seamless. The communication and compassion that they displayed is something that one can not put into words. They are not only wonderful to work with, but their facility is extremely welcoming and portrays such a sense of peace. I would HIGHLY recommend Lake Erie Cremation and Funeral Services.

Shelly Csepegi May 31, 2021

Jeff was wonderful...I took our beautiful cat of 15 yrs to be cremated..he said he would call within 24- 48 hrs to come pick up his remains...Jeff called a few hours later and said he had completed the cremation & that he was heading out for some business close to where we live & he would be happy to deliver our cats remains to us...We live almost 1/2 hr away...It was so thoughtful of him to think ahead & go the extra mile for us. So rare to see that anymore & so much appreciated. It saved us the trip back to Geneva ...Their facility was beautiful & intimate ..Their pricing was very affordable & fair...We received a charming tin with our cat's ashes & some fur with an imprint of his paw...Truely a wonderful experience during a very sad time. I highly recommend their service & facility for both pets & people!!

bonnie barrett June 05, 2021

I can not say enough positive things about how this very caring couple went above and beyond to get my sister back from Oregon in time for the service! This is one of the most beautiful funeral homes, everything was perfect for our needs! The luncheon afterwards was delicious and provided for time for the family to just unwind! Thank you Danielle for working so closely with Meghan !

Carol Schaad June 27, 2021

Our cat had to be euthanized recently. Unable to meet us at the place of business, the owner quickly came to my home, picked him up, and I had my cat's cremains, in a tin with a nameplate, within a day. We are very fortunate to have this professional, economical, and dignified service in Ashtabula County.

Christopher M July 30, 2021

Wonderful caring people. Danielle and Jeff took care of my dad's beautiful great Dane with such care and promptness . I highly recommend them for all you needs

veneta covell August 12, 2021

Jeff and Danielle are amazing! Our 10 month old puppy passed away unexpectedly this July. From the minute we called them their service was great. They took great care of our girl, and are both filled with such compassion and kindness. We were so thankful for all that they did for our family during such a difficult time.

Michele Detore August 12, 2021

Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services provided us with support and understanding when we suddenly lost our special Pilgrim female goose named Miracle who passed away suddenly just like her human mom (36yrs) a week why from the 1 year anniversary. Miracle was just over 1 year old. They created prints of her feet and saved some of her feathers so we can create a dream catcher. Thankfully,we have many memories and videos of her, because she was a house goose.

karen martin August 12, 2021

Jeff and Danielle are most caring and kind hearted people I have ever met in my life. There are not enough words to describe the service offered.

Lo Udovicic August 12, 2021

In my time of grief and sorrow for losing a family member my dog Mona, Lake Erie Cremation was extremely kind and generally heartfelt for my loss. They were patient and understanding and let me tell some of the stories I shared with Mona throughout her life. Thank you again for sharing in my love of Mona. You made a difficult situation more comforting.

Connie Locke August 12, 2021

Thank you! They helped make our sad situation of losing our little Honey of 16 yrs a little less painful. We would highly recommend them to anyone who loses a pet and would think of cremation. The cost and care they offer is great.

Heather August 13, 2021

I sadly had to put my beloved dog down in July. One of the hardest things I ever had to do. Lake Erie Cremation helped me so much with the process. They work with me before to explain and set up everything. They work closely with Family Companion Mobil Vet, so I didn't have to make extra calls, they took care of everything. I highly recommend both, Lake Erie Cremation and Family Companion Mobil Vet!! Thank you both so much for helping me during this very difficult time.

Dianna Culton August 13, 2021

Excellent experience with this group. Jeff and Danielle treat you as family and made the difficult time go much easier. I can't thank them enough for taking such good care of my wife when she passed.

David Seward September 15, 2021

They are very professional and compassionate people. And their prices are very reasonable. And everything there is so clean. And they are very helpful with showing you, and explaining to you. Everything you want and need to know. My Children and I are glad that we chose Lake Erie cremation and funeral services, because its hard enough to have to go through a loss, and so nice to have such kind and caring and compassionate people to help you. ❤❤

Christine Morris September 15, 2021

Jeff and Danielle are an asset to our area (County) for the services they have provided for their assistance of losing two special dogs in my life within three months. Their promptness in picking up both my dogs /their caring nature and Compassion was much appreciated ! Plus the delivery of their cremains Was beyond the call of duty! Thank you so much! Jim

James Lachey October 24, 2021

${testimonial.Message}

Alex November 18, 2021

Jeff and Danielle provided the best service I could have hoped for during this painful ordeal. Their attention to detail and the level of respect and dignity were outstanding. I would highly recommend Lake Erie for cremation or burial of your loved ones.

David Boutwell January 27, 2022

Very kind and compassionate service . Highly highly recommend them

Janet Murphy March 03, 2022

${testimonial.Message}

Amy Molnar March 03, 2022

Jeff and Danielle went above and beyond my expectations. They helped me and my family through a difficult process. Both my grandparents passed within a month of each other. And both times I used their services. Very professional and was definitely not about what they could get me to buy from them. It was an experience of compassion and understanding and what they could do to help me make the best with the budget I had. Just wanna say thank you!

ariane palshook April 12, 2022

Everyone at Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services were wonderful to work with in our time of need and beyond. They accommodated every request smoothly & easily, even when we decided to add on a catered onsite luncheon following our dad’s funeral service with just a day notice. Jeff, Danielle & Paige have all followed up making sure we are doing well & healing after our loss.

Bill Harpst April 13, 2022

Jeff and Danielle are so kind and caring. They helped me through a very difficult time in the loss of my husband. Offering different options and I never felt pushed or rushed to make a choice. They treat you like family.I highly recommend their services and will be going back to pre-plan my own funeral.

Gale Sommers April 28, 2022

This was the first time my family has used Lake Eire Funeral Home. They were so wonderful, attentive, compassionate and fairly priced. Jeff, Danielle and their staff went above and beyond for us. They made a tremendously difficult time, a lot easier. I highly recommend them. First class all around!

Samantha Edge May 11, 2022

I would like to praise the DiDonato family on the kindness, sympathy and compassion that they have shown us though the passing of my father. They will call and see how we are doing and if they can help in any way. The DiDonato’s are one in a million and Lake Erie Cremation is highly recommended. Tracy Quarm

Tracy Quarm May 11, 2022

We used Lake Erie Cremation Services for my father’s funeral and cremation. I’m in Cleveland but we were from Ashtabula they made making arrangements so easy, its so beautiful and updated inside, honestly the nicest I’ve seen in the area. We were able to have a dinner afterwards for family and friends and it was so convenient and easy. It was also very reasonable with prices.

Sugar Bomb May 12, 2022

What a blessing to have Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services to manage my father's funeral. From our initial contact and beyond, Jeff & Danielle were compassionate, thoughtful, caring and professional. During the planning phase Jeff guided us in helping to make sure we kept costs within our budget. We were always granted whatever time we as a family needed, whether it was making decisions or saying good-bye one last time. Consistently and gently, we were made aware that Jeff & Danielle were there to support us in any way we needed. During the visitation and service our needs were addressed before we ourselves recognized that we had a need. I highly recommend Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services. Flexibility, concern, caring, empathy and quality at an extremely affordable price. Jeff & Danielle are obviously doing what they were put on this earth to do - they are amazing and have created a beautiful venue filled with light and love.

Cindy Stevenson May 18, 2022

During our most difficult time, I have never felt more honored, comforted, respected, and truly cared for as I did with Jeff and Danielle at Lake Erie Cremation & Funeral Services. They understand the pain of losing a loved one and were able to compassionately support and guide me as I navigated uncharted waters. From pre-planning, through my dad's passing and cremation, to the Celebration of Life, they anticipated my every need. I couldn't image having gone on this journey without them by my side. The comfort and understanding they continue to provide as we continue our grieving has been a blessing. Thank you Jeff, Danielle and everyone at Lake Erie Cremation for being here for our family.

Cara Tritt May 24, 2022

I never thought I would have been planning my 30 yr old daughter funeral this was the hardest thing I have ever had to do And thank God we found these most amazing people they was so carry and the way they laid her out made he look like a sleeping beauty she looked amazing and they didn't try to get u to get anything u didn't want I thank them so much for all they have done for my family not only will u love there place u will love them to I'm telling u they took alot off my back amazing people

Magnum Owens June 08, 2022